Recognition of Student and 教师 Excellence

下载 2022 荣誉召开 Program.

Learn more about the 2022 Scovill Award Winners.

Millikin 荣誉召开 Distinguished 教师 Lecturer Award

The Millikin University 荣誉召开, which takes place each year in mid-to-late April, honors the very best students and faculty members at Millikin University on an annual basis.

每年, the Millikin faculty vote to select one of their own as the Distinguished 教师 Lecturer. This honored faculty member delivers the keynote address at our 荣誉召开.

教师 who have held the Millikin Distinguished 教师 Lecturer Award include:

  • 2021: Dr. 迈克尔•哈索克
  • 2019年莱尔Salmi
  • 2018年丹梦露
  • 2017年史蒂芬弗雷希
  • 2016年迈克尔Luxner
  • 2015 W. 托马斯Duncanson
  • 2014年大卫Burdick
  • 2013 Mary Jane Linton
  • 2012副Onuora
  • 2011 詹姆斯 Schietinger
  • 2010年朱迪斯·帕里什
  • 2009年罗伯特·钱
  • 2008年雷》
  • 2007 Ralph Czerwinski
  • 2006年比布里克
  • 2005 Clarence Josefson
  • 2004年丹尼斯迈尔斯
  • 2003年JoEllen雅各布斯
  • 2002年黛布拉虽说
  • 2001年拉里特洛伊
  • 2000 Shelly Cordulack
  • 1999年詹姆斯Rauff
  • 1998年布莱恩·米姆
  • 1997年埃德Yonan
  • 史密斯1996年荷马
  • 1995 Darlene Hoffman
  • 1994 Richard Pacholski
  • 1993年理查德渡轮
  • 1992年波阿斯米尔德里德
  • 1991年亨利Gromoll
  • 1990年戈登福布斯
  • 1989 Daniel Guillory
  • 1988 Robert McIntire
  • 1987 William Bodamer
  • 1986年罗恩·谢尔顿
  • 1985年阿维德Adell
  • 1984年戴维H. 马歇尔
  • 1983年格雷厄姆Provan

Dr. 拉尔夫一. Czerwinski博士. 黛博拉·L. Slayton Teaching Excellence and Leadership Award

Formerly underwritten by the Sears-Roebuck Foundation, the Dr. 拉尔夫一. Czerwinski博士. 黛博拉·L. Slayton Teaching Excellence and Leadership Award is now funded by an endowment in honor of Dr. 拉尔夫一. Czerwinski博士. 黛博拉·L. Slayton, both Dean and Professor Emeritus, and carries a small stipend for the awardee. The guidelines for the award state, "A faculty member should be selected who has made a distinctive difference in such areas as classroom teaching, 学校领导, pioneering teaching methodology, creative course development, or instructional support."

The winner of the award becomes the keynote speaker for opening freshman convocation each year.

The award winner is chosen by a selection committee that includes represenatives from the faculty, 政府, 学生和校友. 最近, the selection committee's representation have included a) three faculty members from the Council on 教师 representing major curricular divisions, b) a senior student chosen by Student Senate from its own membership, c) a recent alumnus/a, chosen by the 校友 Board, and the committee is chaired by the Vice President for 学术 Affairs.

教师 who have held the Dr. 拉尔夫一. Czerwinski博士. 黛博拉·L. Slayton Teaching Excellence and Leadership Award include:

  • 2020年玛丽黑
  • 2019年不授予
  • 2018年丹•米勒
  • 2017年,托马斯·罗布森
  • 2016副Onuora
  • 2015 Jennifer Schroeder
  • 2014 J. 马克·穆尼奥斯
  • 2013年巴黎巴恩斯
  • 2012年朱迪斯·帕里什
  • 2011年劳拉Ledford
  • 2010年詹姆斯Rauff
  • 2009 Mariann Robertson
  • 2008年安妮·马修斯
  • 2007年兰迪·布鲁克斯
  • 2006年埃德·艾奇逊
  • 2005年琳达Slagell
  • 2004 Darlene Hoffman
  • 2003年沙龙支
  • 2002 Mary Ellen Poole
  • 2001 Robert McIntire
  • 2000年巴里·皮尔森
  • 1999 Clarence Josefson
  • 1998 Cheryl Chamblin
  • 1997年詹姆斯·圣. 詹姆斯
  • 1996 Catherine Kaha
  • 1995年大卫金
  • 1994年布莱恩·米姆
  • 史密斯1993年荷马
  • 1992年戴夫•马歇尔
  • 1991年罗恩·谢尔顿
  • 1990年比尔威廉斯
  • 1989 Richard Hoffland
  • 1988年Marv Klaven

Millikin δαλ 大一新生 Teacher of the Year

每年春天, δαλ, the 大一新生-Sophomore Scholastic Honorary, names a faculty member as an outstanding contributor to freshman learning. The faculty member is chosen on the basis of the ability to teach, knowledge of subject area, ability to present material in a clear and understandable fashion, ability to motivate students to self-discovery in learning, and for the care and concern shown to students in and out of the classroom. The focus is on teachers who teach several classes at the freshman level.

The current δαλ active members nominate candidates and participate in the preliminary voting. A special committee of δαλ makes the final selection.

The Outstanding Teacher is honored by having his or her name placed on a plaque displayed in the faculty lounge, receives a gift from δαλ, and receives an Honorary Membership into the Scholastic Society. The Outstanding Teacher also addresses the next year's new initiates during their initiation ceremony.

教师 who have been chosen for the δαλ Teacher of the Year Award include:

  • 2020年丹尼斯迈尔斯
  • 2019年埃德•韦伯
  • 2018年Chris狡猾的
  • 2017 Timothy Guasco
  • 2016年朱迪斯·帕里什
  • 2015年亚历克斯·米勒
  • 2014年埃里克·罗克
  • 2013年巴黎巴恩斯
  • 2012 Michael Hartsock
  • 2011年托尼Magagna
  • 2010年安妮·马修斯
  • 2009年朱迪斯·克罗
  • 2008 Carmella Braniger
  • 2007年蒂娜·尼科尔森
  • 2006 Michael O'Conner
  • 2005年保罗Haspel
  • 2004年南希DeJoy
  • 2003 Linda Schinke-Llano
  • 2002 Bonnie Guzenhauser
  • 2001年罗伯特·钱
  • 2000年威尔逊Eligie
  • 1999米莉波阿斯
  • 1998年JoEllen雅各布斯
  • 1997年安妮特Russo
  • 1996 Marianne Robertson
  • 1995年丹尼斯迈尔斯
  • 1994 Clarence Josefson
  • 1993年罗恩·谢尔顿
  • 1992 Thersa Shepherd
  • 1991年布莱恩·米姆
  • 1990年詹姆斯Rauff
  • 1989 Daniel Guillory
  • 1988年菲利普点
  • 1987 Cheryl Chamblin